Feasting on sunshine

Eating the plant-based and low-fat vegan way

Cilantro Lime Hummus with no added oil

NIK_9234

WOAH!!!! I mean this is just too good not to share.  I know I just posted a hummus post a few days ago, and that was super good too, but not compared to this baby right here.  We both love our hummus on the tart side, so the lime in here is so good.  Easy to make and I added NO OIL to this recipe except for what is naturally in the tahini.  If you ever make one of my dishes, I say this is the one.  I can imagine it slathered on a tortilla and filled with black beans and tomatoes for a bigger lunch type meal or have it just like we love it, with pita slices.

Cilantro Lime Hummus

2 cans garbanzo beans, drained and rinsed

2 T tahini

1 clove of garlic

2 juiced limes

1/2 juiced lemon

1 medium bunch of cilantro, leaves only

1/4 of a jalapeño without seeds,  More if you like it SPICY

Salt or soy sauce to your liking.  With the extra lime we didn’t need very much

1.  Everything in the food processor and press ON.

2.  Let sit in fridge for an hour before serving (if you can wait that long).

Happy hummus Monday!!

S&J

One comment on “Cilantro Lime Hummus with no added oil

  1. buzzrn
    November 15, 2014

    This sounds wonderful! I love lime and cilantro! Thank you for posting.

    Like

Leave a comment